SEADAE Member Directory

Find the SEADAE representative(s) from your state.

SEADAE does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, national origin, age or disability in admission or access to or employment in its programs and activities.

Alabama

Andy Meadows
Arts Education Specialist, Instructional Services | Alabama State Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street | Montgomery, Alabama 36104
ameadows@alsde.edu | 334.353.1191

Alaska

Vacant

Arizona

Dustin K. Loehr, M.H.
Director of Arts Education & Title IV-A | Gifted Education, College and Career Readiness | Arizona Department of Education: School Excellence Unit
1535 West Jefferson Street | Phoenix, AZ 85007
dustin.loehr@azed.gov | 602.364.3015

Haley Honeman
Arts Education Title IV-A Program Specialist | Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street | Phoenix, AZ 85007
haley.honeman@azed.gov | 602.542.501

Arkansas

Alice Cojocaru
Fine Arts Specialist | Public School Program Advisor | Curriculum Support Services | Arkansas Department of Education
Alice.Cojocaru@arkansas.gov | 501-682-7590

California

Allison Frenzel
Education Program Consultant | California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4503 | Sacramento, CA 95814
afrenzel@cde.ca.gov

Colorado

Carla Aguilar, PhD
Music Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
aguilar_c@cde.state.co.us | 303.866.6576

Donna Goodwin, PhD
Visual Arts Consultant |Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
goodwin_d@cde.state.co.us | 303.866.6576

Judi Hofmeister
Dance/Drama & Theatre Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
hofmeister_j@cde.state.co.us | 303.615.0105

Connecticut

Melissa Hickey
Reading Director | Connecticut State Department of Education
450 Columbus Boulevard | Hartford, CT 06103-1841
melissa.hickey@ct.gov | 860.713.6543

Delaware

Lauren Conrad
Education Associate, Visual and Performing Arts | Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2 | Dover, DE 19901-3639
lauren.conrad@doe.k12.de.us | 302.735.4180

Department of Defense

Emily Atkinson
Fine Arts Instructional Systems Specialist | Department of Defense Education Activity
DoDEA Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive | Alexandria, Va 22350-1400
emily.atkinson@dodea.edu

Florida

Erin O'Connor
Arts Education Specialist | Florida Department of Education
Bureau of Standards and Instructional Support
325 West Gaines Street | Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
erinoconnor@fldoe.org | 850.245.0762

Georgia

Jessica L. Booth
Fine Arts Manager | Georgia Department of Education
Suite 1754 Twin Towers East | Atlanta, GA 30334
jessica.booth@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.656.2800

Paul McClain
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
bmclain@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.463.0589

Casey Hall
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
casey.hall@doe.k12.us | 404.657.9965

Hawaii

Una Chan
Educational Specialist, Fine Arts | Hawai'i Department of Education
475 22nd Ave | Honolulu, HI 96816
una.chan@k12.hi.us | 808.203.5536

Idaho

Rebecca Martin
Coordinator, Content and Curriculum | Arts and Humanities | Gifted and Talented | Idaho State Department of Education
650 W State Street | Boise, ID 83720
rmartin@sde.idaho.gov | 208.332.6940

Illinois

Vacant

Indiana

Lacey Bohlen
Title IV Grant Specialist | Indiana Department of Education
115 W. Washington Street, South Tower, Suite 600 | Indianapolis, IN 46204
lbohlen@doe.in.gov | 317-233-5435‬


Iowa

Angela Matsuoka
Arts Consultant | Iowa Department of Education
400 E. 14th Street | Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
angela.matsuoka@iowa.gov | 515.281.3933

Kansas

Joyce Huser
Education Program Consultant - Fine Arts | Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Ave | Topeka, KS 66612
jhuser@ksde.org | 785.296.4932

Kentucky

Jennifer Fraker
Interim Director, Division of Program Standards | Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd, 5th Floor | Frankfort, KY 40601
jennifer.fraker@education.ky.gov | 502.564.2106 x4106

Louisiana

Vacant

Maine

Jason Anderson
Visual & Performing Arts Specialist | Maine Department of Education
111 Sewall Street | Augusta, ME 04330
jason.anderson@maine.gov | 207.624.6824

Maryland

Alysia Lee
Coordinator of Fine Arts | Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore Street | Baltimore, Maryland 21201
alysia.lee@maryland.gov / 410.767.0352

Massachusetts

Dawn Benski
Arts Content Support Lead | Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant St | Malden, MA 02148
dawn.benski@doe.mass.edu

Michigan

Mary Head
Departmental Analyst/Interim Arts Education | Michigan Department of Education
608 West Allegan Street, PO Box 30008 | Lansing, MI 48909
headm1@michigan.gov / 512.335.3442

Minnesota

Alina Campana
Arts Specialist | Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West | Roseville, MN 55113
alina.campana@state.mn.us | 651.582.8706

Mississippi

Limeul Eubanks
Staff Officer III, Office of Secondary Education
Pre-K–12: Dance, Media Arts, Music, Theatre, Visual Arts, and World Languages | Mississippi Department of Education
359 North West Street, PO Box 771 | Jackson, MS 39205-0771
leubanks@mdek12.org | 601.359.3461

Missouri

Roger Kelley
Arts Education Director | Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of College and Career Readiness
205 Jefferson St. |
Jefferson City, MO 65101
roger.kelley@dese.mo.gov | 573.751.9610

Montana

Monica Smith Grable
Arts Education Director | Montana Arts Council
830 N. Warren Street, 1st Floor P.O. Box 202201 | Helena, MT 59620
monica.grable@mt.gov | 406.444.6522

Nebraska

Debbie DeFrain
State Director of Fine Arts Education | Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South PO Box 94987 | Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov | 402.471.3142

Nevada

Vacant

New Hampshire

Marcia McCaffrey
Arts Consultant | New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant St. | Concord, NH 03301-3494
marcia.mccaffrey@doe.nh.gov | 603.271.3193

New Jersey

Dr. Dale Schmid
Visual and Performing Arts Coordinator | New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, PO Box 500 | Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
dale.schmid@doe.nj.gov | 609.256.0031

New Mexico

Vicki Breen
Education Administrator – Arts Education | New Mexico Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar | Santa Fe, NM 87501
vicki.breen@state.nm.us | 505.827.6559

New York

David Seligman
Associate in Instructional Services | New York State Department of Education
Office of Curriculum and Instruction
89 Washington Ave, Room 860 EBA | Albany, NY 12234
david.seligman@nysed.gov | 518.474.5922

North Carolina

Lori Carlin
Section Chief, Arts Education | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
301 N Wilmington St., Rm 6079 | Raleigh, NC 27601
lori.carlin@dpi.state.nc.us

Brandon Roeder
K-12 Music and Theatre Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
brandon.roeder@dpi.nc.gov

Sayward Grindley
K-12 Dance and Visual Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
sayward.grindley@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota

Anne Ellefeson
Director, Office of Academic Support | North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 E. Boulevard Ave #201 | Bismarck, ND 58505
aellefson@nd.gov | 701.328.2488

Ohio

Raymond Mueller
Fine Arts Consultant | Ohio Department of Education
Office of Learning and Instructional Strategies
25 South Front Street, 5th Floor | Columbus, Ohio 43215-4183
raymond.mueller@education.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Elizabeth Maughan, PhD
Director of Fine Arts | Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard | Oklahoma City, OK 73105
elizabeth.maughan@sde.ok.gov | 405.522.0863

Oregon

Brian Putnam
Education Specialist | Oregon Department of Education
Office of Learning Instruction, Standards, Assessment, & Accountability Unit
255 Capitol Street NE | Salem, OR 97310-0203
brian.putnam@state.or.us | 503.947.5806

Pennsylvania

O. David Deitz
Fine Arts Education Consultant | Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction

333 Market Street | Harrisburg PA 17126-0333
c-odeitz@pa.gov | 717.783.6590

Rhode Island

Maggie Anderson
Director, Arts in Education | Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
1 Capitol Hill | Providence, RI 02908
maggie.anderson@arts.ri.gov | 401.222.6994

South Carolina

Gary Seaboldt
Visual & Performing Arts Education Associate | South Carolina Department of Education
Office
of Standards and Learning | Division of College and Career Readiness
1429 Senate Street | Columbia, SC 29201
gseaboldt@ed.sc.gov | 803.734.0323

South Dakota

Vacant

Tennessee

Todd Shipley
Director of Fine Arts & Special Projects | Tennessee Department of Education
Standards and Materials Division
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor | 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243
todd.shipley@tn.gov | 615.762.6330

Texas

Kelsey Kling
Director of Enrichment Education and Programs | Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue | Austin, Texas, 78701
kelsey.kling@tea.state.tx.us | 512.463.9581

Utah

Cathy Jensen
Bethany Taylor Sorensen Arts Learning Program Director | Utah State Board of Education
250 E 500 South
| Salt Lake City, UT
cathy.jensen@schools.utah.gov | 801.538.7793

Tamara Burnside
Education Specialist - Visual Arts | Utah State Office of Education
250 E. 500 South | Salt Lake City, UT
tamara.burnside@schools.utah.gov | 801.538.7646

Vermont

Kyle Anderson
Arts Specialist | Vermont Agency of Education
1 National Lfe Drive, Davis 5 | Montpellier, VT
kyle.anderson@vermont.gov

Virginia

Kelly Bisogno
Coordinator of Fine Arts | Virginia Department of Education
PO Box 2120 | Richmond, VA 23218
kelly.bisogno@doe.virginia.gov | 804.225.2881

Michelle Milligan
Music Specialist | Virginia Department of Education
michelle.milligan@doe.virginia.gov | 804.371.4919

Washington

Janet Hayakawa
Program Supervisor, The Arts | Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)
Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200 | Olympia, WA 98504
janet.hayakawa@k12.wa.us | 360.725.4966

West Virginia

Raymond W.S. Lowther, Ed.D
Coordinator, The Arts | West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Middle/Secondary Learning
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 6, Room 722 | Charleston, WV 265305
ray.lowther@k12.wv.us | 304.558.5325

Wisconsin

Julie A. Palkowski, PhD
Arts and Creativity Education Consultant | Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 South Webster Street PO Box 7841 | Madison, WI 53707-7841
julie.palkowski@dpi.wi.gov / 608.261.7494

Wyoming

Vacant

Retired SEADAE Members

Coming Soon!