State Education Agency Directors of Arts Education (SEADAE) consists of those persons at state education agencies whose responsibility is education in the arts.

Our Mission: To support the professional effectiveness of individual members and provide a collective voice for leadership on issues affecting arts education

Our Vision: All PreK-20 students gain artistic literacy and fluency through equitable access to quality, sequential, standards-based opportunities for learning in dance, music, theatre, visual art, and media arts.

Member Directory

SEADAE was incorporated in 2005 and granted 501(c)3 status in 2006 to develop a nationwide infrastructure of arts education peers in state departments of education. Membership is open to those persons designated by State Departments of Education as responsible for overseeing arts education policy (Dance, Media Arts, Music, Theatre, and Visual Arts) within their state.

Contact SEADAE Members

Email to get in touch with members and submit questions to SEADAE.

SEADAE does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, national origin, age or disability in admission or access to or employment in its programs and activities.