SEADAE Member Directory

Scroll down to find the SEADAE representative(s) from your state. 


Executive Committee

President: Elizabeth Maughan (OK)
President Elect:  Lauren Conrad (DE)
Vice President: Helen Buck-Pavlick (OH)
Treasurer: Joyce Huser (KS)
Secretary: Roger Simpson (SC)
Member at Large: Rebecca Martin (ID)
Member at Large: Cody Talarico (NE)

Northeast Region (14)
CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NY, NH, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV, DC, DoDEA 

Southern Region (11)
AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX 

Midwest Region (13)
IA, IL, IN, KY, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI 

Western Region (13)
AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY 

Alabama

Andy Meadows
Arts Education Specialist, Instructional Services | Alabama State Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street | Montgomery, Alabama 36104
ameadows@alsde.edu | 334.353.1191 

Alaska

Vacant

Arizona

Mark Hodge
Title IV-A & Arts Education Director | Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street | Phoenix, AZ  85007
mark.hodge@azed.gov


Arkansas

Sarah Burns
Program Advisor Fine Arts | Arkansas Department of Education | Division of Elementary and  Secondary Education | Office of Learning Services
Four Capital Mall | Little Rock, AK 72201
sarah.burns@ade.arkansas.gov | 501.683.4905 

California

Allison Frenzel
Education Program Consultant |  Arts, Media, and Entertainment CTE California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4503 | Sacramento, CA  95814
afrenzel@cde.ca.gov 

Colorado

Carla Aguilar, PhD
Music Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
aguilar_c@cde.state.co.us  | 303.866.6576

Donna Goodwin, PhD
Visual Arts Consultant |Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
goodwin_d@cde.state.co.us  | 303.866.6576 

Judi Hofmeister
Dance/Drama & Theatre Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
hofmeister_j@cde.state.co.us | 303.615.0105 

Connecticut

Vacant

Delaware

Lauren Conrad
Education Associate, Visual and Performing Arts | Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2 | Dover, DE 19901-3639
lauren.conrad@doe.k12.de.us | 302.735.4180 

Department of Defense

Emily Atkinson
Fine Arts Instructional Systems Specialist | Department of Defense Education Activity
DoDEA Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive | Alexandria, Va 22350-1400
emily.atkinson@dodea.edu

John Rine Zabanal
Music Instructional Systems Specialist | Department of Defense Education Activity
DoDEA Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive | Alexandria, Va 22350-1400
johnrine.zabanal@dodea.edu

Florida

Amanda El Shemi
Arts Education Specialist | Florida Department of Education
Bureau of Standards and Instructional Support
325 West Gaines Street | Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
amanda.elshemi@fldoe.org | 850.245.0561

Georgia

Jessica L. Booth
Fine Arts Manager | Georgia Department of Education
Suite 1754 Twin Towers East | Atlanta, GA 30334
jessica.booth@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.656.2800 

Paul McClain
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
bmclain@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.463.0589

Casey Hall
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
casey.hall@doe.k12.us | 404.657.9965

Hawaii

Una Chan
Educational Specialist, Fine Arts | Hawai'i Department of Education
475 22nd Ave | Honolulu, HI 96816
una.chan@k12.hi.us | 808.203.5536 

Idaho

Rebecca Martin
Coordinator, Content and Curriculum | Arts and Humanities | Gifted and Talented | Idaho State Department of Education
650 W State Street | Boise, ID 83720
rmartin@sde.idaho.gov | 208.332.6940 

Illinois

Vacant

Indiana

Lacey Bohlen
Title IV Grant Specialist | Indiana Department of Education
115 W. Washington Street, South Tower, Suite 600 | Indianapolis, IN 46204
lbohlen@doe.in.gov | 317-233-5435‬

Iowa

Kristina VerSteegt, PhD

Education Program Consultant (Fine Arts) | Bureau of Learning Strategies and Supports | Learning and Results Division | Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street | Des Moines, IA 50319-0146

kris.versteegt@iowa.gov | 515-371-0410

Kansas

Joyce Huser
Education Program Consultant - Fine Arts | Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Ave | Topeka, KS 66612
jhuser@ksde.org  | 785.296.4932 

Kentucky

Jessica R. Greene
Academic Programs Consultant | Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd, 5th Floor | Frankfort, KY 40601
jessica.greene@education.ky.gov | 502.564.9850 

Louisiana

Em LeBlanc Cooper
Deputy Assistant Superintendent of Educator Development | Louisiana Department of Education 

1201 N. Third Street  | Baton Rouge, LA 70802
em.cooper@la.gov

Maine

Vacant

Maryland

Lizzie Devereux
Director of Comprehensive Arts Education | Office of Teaching and Learning Instructional Programs and Services | Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore St | Baltimore, MD 21201
elizabeth.devereux@maryland.gov

Mateen Milan
Comprehensive Arts Education Coordinator | Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore St | Baltimore, MD 21201
mateen.milan@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Dawn Benski
Arts Content Support Lead | Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant St | Malden, MA 02148
dawn.benski@doe.mass.edu

Michigan

Mary Head
Departmental Analyst/Interim Arts Education | Michigan Department of Education
608 West Allegan Street, PO Box 30008 | Lansing, MI 48909
headm1@michigan.gov  / 512.335.3442      

Minnesota

Alina Campana
Arts Specialist | Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West | Roseville, MN 55113
alina.campana@state.mn.us | 651.582.8706 

Wendy Barden
Director of Professional Development and Resources, Outreach | Perpich Center for Arts Education
6125 Olson Memorial Hwy | Golden Valley, MN 55422
wendy.barden@pcae.k12.mn.us

Mississippi

Limeul Eubanks
Staff Officer III, Office of Secondary Education
Pre-K–12: Dance, Media Arts, Music, Theatre, Visual Arts, and World Languages | Mississippi Department of Education
359 North West Street, PO Box 771 | Jackson, MS 39205-0771
leubanks@mdek12.org | 601.359.3461 

Missouri

Kendra Franks, PhD

Director of Fine Arts | Office of College and Career Readiness

Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Kendra.franks@dese.mo.gov | (573) 751-9610


Montana

Monica Smith Grable
Arts Education Director | Montana Arts Council
830 N. Warren Street, 1st Floor P.O. Box 202201 | Helena, MT 59620
monica.grable@mt.gov  | 406.444.6522 

Nebraska

Cody Talarico
Fine Arts Education Specialist, Office of Teaching, Learning & Assessment | Nebraska Department of Education
500 S. 84th St, 2nd Floor |  Lincoln, NE 68510
cody.talarico@nebraska.gov  |  402.314.7882

Nevada

Vacant

New Hampshire

Vacant

New Jersey

Shea Murray
Visual and Performing Arts Coordinator | New Jersey Department of Education
PO Box 500, Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
shea.murray@doe.nj.gov

New Mexico

Vacant

New York

David Seligman
Associate in Instructional Services | New York State Department of Education
Office of Curriculum and Instruction
89 Washington Ave, Room 860 EBA | Albany, NY 12234
david.seligman@nysed.gov | 518.474.5922

North Carolina

Lori Carlin
Section Chief, Arts Education | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
301 N Wilmington St., Rm 6079 | Raleigh, NC 27601
lori.carlin@dpi.state.nc.us

Brandon Roeder
K-12 Music and Theatre Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction 
brandon.roeder@dpi.nc.gov


Laura Stauderman
K-12 Dance and Visual Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction  
laura.stauderman@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota

Davonne Eldredge
Assistant Director | North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 E. Boulevard Ave #201 | Bismarck, ND 58505
deldgredge@nd.gov

Ohio

Helen Buck-Pavlick
Fine Arts Education Program Specialist | Ohio Department of Education |
Office of Learning and Instructional Strategies
25 South Front Street, 5th Floor | Columbus, Ohio 43215-4183
helen.buck-pavlick@education.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Elizabeth Maughan, PhD
Director of Fine Arts | Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard | Oklahoma City, OK 73105
elizabeth.maughan@sde.ok.gov | 405.522.0863 

Oregon

Shannon Johnson
Arts Education Specialist | Oregon Department of Education | Office of Teaching, Learning & Assessment
shannon.johnson@ode.state.or.us | 503.947.8483 

Pennsylvania

O. David Deitz
Fine Arts Education Consultant | Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction
333 Market Street | Harrisburg PA 17126-0333
c-odeitz@pa.gov  | 717.783.6590 

Rhode Island

Carolyn Bennett
Arts Coordinator Consultant | Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster St | Providence, RI  02908
carolyn.bennett@ride.ri.gov

Seamus Hames
Arts Education Program Director | Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
1 Capitol Hill | Providence, RI  02908
seamus.hames@arts.ri.gov | 401.222.6994

South Carolina

Roger E. Simpson, Jr.

Education Associate for Visual and Performing Arts | South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201
rsimpson@ed.sc.gov | 803-734-0715

South Dakota

Vacant

Tennessee

Vacant

Texas

Vacant

 

Utah

Laurie Baefsky
Fine Arts Coordinator | Utah State Board of Education
250 E 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
laurie.baefsky@schools.utah.gov | 801.538.7842

Vermont

Lisa Bresler

Art Specialist | Student Pathways Division | Vermont Agency of Education

1 National Life Drive, Davis 5, |Montpelier, VT 05620

lisa.bresler@vermont.gov | 802.828.0119


Virginia

Kelly Bisogno
Coordinator of Fine Arts | Virginia Department of Education
PO Box 2120 | Richmond, VA 23218
kelly.bisogno@doe.virginia.gov  | 804.225.2881 

Sherry Hatton
Music Specialist | Virginia Department of Education
PO Box 2120 | Richmond, VA 23218
sherry.hatton@doe.virginia.gov


Washington

Jess Peña Manalo
Associate Director of Arts and Content Integration Elementary, Early Learning, and Federal Programs | Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)
600 Washington St. SE | Olympia, WA 98504-7200  
jess.penamanalo@k12.wa.us

West Virginia

Raymond W.S. Lowther, Ed.D
Coordinator, The Arts | West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Middle/Secondary Learning
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 6, Room 722 | Charleston, WV 265305
ray.lowther@k12.wv.us | 304.558.5325 

Wisconsin

Chris Gleason
Arts & Creativity Consultant | Division for Academic Excellence, Teaching and Learning
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 South Webster Street |PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
christopher.gleason@dpi.wi.gov | 608.264.9554

Wyoming

Vacant

SEADAE Support Members

We are grateful for our wonderful community of SEADAE Support Members - those who've left their state education agency positions but remain active within the organization.

Anne Banks, Washington

Vicki Breen, New Mexico
Kelly Bruce Glynn, Utah

Ana Luisa Cardona, Michigan

Nancy Carr, California

Beth Cornell, Pennsylvania

Jeanette Crosswhite, Tennessee

Robert Duncan, Kentucky

Lana Hallmark, Arkansas

Deb Hansen, Delaware

Janet Hayakawa, Washington
Glen Henry, Oklahoma

Scot Hockman, South Carolina

Cathy Jensen, Utah

AnnRené Joseph, Washington

Linda Lovins, Florida

Marcia McCaffrey, New Hampshire
Rebecca McLaughlin, Oklahoma

Jack Mitchell, California

Julie Palkowski, Wisconsin

Pam Paulson, Minnesota

Mel Pontius, Wisconsin

Mary Rice, California

Philip Shepard, Kentucky

Todd Shipley, Tennessee

Scott Shuler, Connecticut

Tom Tobias, Missouri

Dale Schmid, New Jersey

Leslie Yolen, New York