SEADAE Member Directory

Scroll down to find the SEADAE representative(s) from your state.


Executive Committee

President: Todd Shipley (TN)
Vice President: Brandon Roeder (NC)
President Elect: Elizabeth Maughan (OK)
Treasurer: Cathy Jensen (UT)
Secretary: Kelly Bisogno (VA)
Member at Large: Janet Hayakawa (WA)
Member at Large: Lauren Conrad (DE)

Northeast Region (14)
CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NY, NH, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV, DC, DoDEA

Southern Region (11)
AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX

Midwest Region (13)
IA, IL, IN, KY, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Western Region (13)
AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

Alabama

Andy Meadows
Arts Education Specialist, Instructional Services | Alabama State Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street | Montgomery, Alabama 36104
ameadows@alsde.edu | 334.353.1191

Alaska

Vacant

Arizona

Dustin K. Loehr, M.H.
Director of Arts Education & Title IV-A | Gifted Education, College and Career Readiness | Arizona Department of Education: School Excellence Unit
1535 West Jefferson Street | Phoenix, AZ 85007
dustin.loehr@azed.gov | 602.364.3015

Julie Weissberg
Arts Education Specialist |
Arizona Department of Education
julie.weissber@azed.gov

Arkansas

Sarah Burns
Program Advisor Fine Arts | Arkansas Department of Education | Division of Elementary and Secondary Education | Office of Learning Services
Four Capital Mall | Little Rock, AK 72201
sarah.burns@ade.arkansas.gov | 501.683.4905

California

Allison Frenzel
Education Program Consultant | Arts, Media, and Entertainment CTE California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4503 | Sacramento, CA 95814
afrenzel@cde.ca.gov

Colorado

Carla Aguilar, PhD
Music Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
aguilar_c@cde.state.co.us | 303.866.6576

Donna Goodwin, PhD
Visual Arts Consultant |Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
goodwin_d@cde.state.co.us | 303.866.6576

Judi Hofmeister
Dance/Drama & Theatre Arts Consultant | Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 500 | Denver, CO 80202
hofmeister_j@cde.state.co.us | 303.615.0105

Connecticut

Melissa Hickey
Reading Director | Connecticut State Department of Education
450 Columbus Boulevard | Hartford, CT 06103-1841
melissa.hickey@ct.gov | 860.713.6543

Delaware

Lauren Conrad
Education Associate, Visual and Performing Arts | Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2 | Dover, DE 19901-3639
lauren.conrad@doe.k12.de.us | 302.735.4180

Department of Defense

Emily Atkinson
Fine Arts
Instructional Systems Specialist | Department of Defense Education Activity
DoDEA Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive | Alexandria, Va 22350-1400
emily.atkinson@dodea.edu

John Rine Zabanal
Music
Instructional Systems Specialist | Department of Defense Education Activity
DoDEA Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive | Alexandria, Va 22350-1400
johnrine.zabanal@dodea.edu

Florida

Erin O'Connor
Arts Education Specialist | Florida Department of Education
Bureau of Standards and Instructional Support
325 West Gaines Street | Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
erinoconnor@fldoe.org | 850.245.0762

Georgia

Jessica L. Booth
Fine Arts Manager | Georgia Department of Education
Suite 1754 Twin Towers East | Atlanta, GA 30334
jessica.booth@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.656.2800

Paul McClain
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
bmclain@doe.k12.ga.us | 404.463.0589

Casey Hall
Fine Arts Specialist | Georgia Department of Education
casey.hall@doe.k12.us | 404.657.9965

Hawaii

Una Chan
Educational Specialist, Fine Arts | Hawai'i Department of Education
475 22nd Ave | Honolulu, HI 96816
una.chan@k12.hi.us | 808.203.5536

Idaho

Rebecca Martin
Coordinator, Content and Curriculum | Arts and Humanities | Gifted and Talented | Idaho State Department of Education
650 W State Street | Boise, ID 83720
rmartin@sde.idaho.gov | 208.332.6940

Illinois

Vacant

Indiana

Lacey Bohlen
Title IV Grant Specialist | Indiana Department of Education
115 W. Washington Street, South Tower, Suite 600 | Indianapolis, IN 46204
lbohlen@doe.in.gov | 317-233-5435‬

Iowa

Vacant


Kansas

Joyce Huser
Education Program Consultant - Fine Arts | Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Ave | Topeka, KS 66612
jhuser@ksde.org | 785.296.4932

Kentucky

Jessica R. Greene
Academic Programs Consultant
| Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd, 5th Floor | Frankfort, KY 40601
jessica.greene@education.ky.gov | 502.564.9850

Louisiana

Em LeBlanc Cooper
Deputy Assistant Superintendent of Educator Development | Louisiana Department of Education

1201 N. Third Street | Baton Rouge, LA 70802
em.cooper@la.gov

Maine

Vacant

Maryland

Vacant

Massachusetts

Dawn Benski
Arts Content Support Lead | Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant St | Malden, MA 02148
dawn.benski@doe.mass.edu

Michigan

Mary Head
Departmental Analyst/Interim Arts Education | Michigan Department of Education
608 West Allegan Street, PO Box 30008 | Lansing, MI 48909
headm1@michigan.gov / 512.335.3442

Minnesota

Alina Campana
Arts Specialist | Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West | Roseville, MN 55113
alina.campana@state.mn.us | 651.582.8706

Wendy Barden
Director of Professional Development and Resources, Outreach | Perpich Center for Arts Education
6125 Olson Memorial Hwy | Golden Valley, MN 55422
wendy.barden@pcae.k12.mn.us

Mississippi

Limeul Eubanks
Staff Officer III, Office of Secondary Education
Pre-K–12: Dance, Media Arts, Music, Theatre, Visual Arts, and World Languages | Mississippi Department of Education
359 North West Street, PO Box 771 | Jackson, MS 39205-0771
leubanks@mdek12.org | 601.359.3461

Missouri

Roger Kelley
Arts Education Director | Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of College and Career Readiness
205 Jefferson St. |
Jefferson City, MO 65101
roger.kelley@dese.mo.gov | 573.751.9610

Montana

Monica Smith Grable
Arts Education Director | Montana Arts Council
830 N. Warren Street, 1st Floor P.O. Box 202201 | Helena, MT 59620
monica.grable@mt.gov | 406.444.6522

Nebraska

Cody Talarico
Fine Arts Education Specialist, Office of Teaching, Learning & Assessment | Nebraska Department of Education
500 S. 84th St, 2nd Floor | Lincoln, NE 68510
cody.talarico@nebraska.gov | 402.314.7882

Nevada

Vacant

New Hampshire

Marcia McCaffrey
Arts Consultant | New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant St. | Concord, NH 03301-3494
marcia.mccaffrey@doe.nh.gov | 603.271.3193

New Jersey

Vacant

New Mexico

Marit Andrews, MPP
Humanities Specialist
| New Mexico Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar | Santa Fe, NM 87501
marit.andrews@state.nm.us

New York

David Seligman
Associate in Instructional Services | New York State Department of Education
Office of Curriculum and Instruction
89 Washington Ave, Room 860 EBA | Albany, NY 12234
david.seligman@nysed.gov | 518.474.5922

North Carolina

Lori Carlin
Section Chief, Arts Education | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
301 N Wilmington St., Rm 6079 | Raleigh, NC 27601
lori.carlin@dpi.state.nc.us

Brandon Roeder
K-12
Music and Theatre Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
brandon.roeder@dpi.nc.gov

Sayward Grindley
K-12
Dance and Visual Arts Consultant | North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
sayward.grindley@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota

Davonne Eldredge
Assistant Director
| North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 E. Boulevard Ave #201 | Bismarck, ND 58505
deldgredge@nd.gov

Ohio

Raymond Mueller
Fine Arts Consultant | Ohio Department of Education
Office of Learning and Instructional Strategies
25 South Front Street, 5th Floor | Columbus, Ohio 43215-4183
raymond.mueller@education.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Elizabeth Maughan, PhD
Director of Fine Arts | Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard | Oklahoma City, OK 73105
elizabeth.maughan@sde.ok.gov | 405.522.0863

Oregon

Shannon Johnson
Arts Education Specialist | Oregon Department of Education | Office of Teaching, Learning & Assessment
shannon.johnson@ode.state.or.us | 503.947.8483

Pennsylvania

O. David Deitz
Fine Arts Education Consultant | Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction

333 Market Street | Harrisburg PA 17126-0333
c-odeitz@pa.gov | 717.783.6590

Rhode Island

Maggie Anderson
Director, Arts in Education | Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
1 Capitol Hill | Providence, RI 02908
maggie.anderson@arts.ri.gov | 401.222.6994

South Carolina

Roger E. Simpson, Jr.

Education Associate for Visual and Performing Arts | South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate St, Columbia, SC 29201
rsimpson@ed.sc.gov | 803-734-0715

South Dakota

Vacant

Tennessee

Todd Shipley
Director of Fine Arts & Special Projects | Tennessee Department of Education
Standards and Materials Division
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor | 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243
todd.shipley@tn.gov | 615.762.6330

Texas

Vacant

Utah

Cathy Jensen
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts Learning Program BTSArts Director | Utah State Board of Education | Education Specialist – Music and Theatre 250 E 500 South | Salt Lake City, UT cathy.jensen@schools.utah.gov | 801.538.7793

Kelly Bruce Glynn
Utah State Board of Education | Education Specialist – Film, Media Arts, Visual Arts, Dance
250 E 500 South | Salt Lake City, UT
Kelly.BruceGlynn@schools.utah.gov

Vermont

Kyle Anderson
Arts Specialist | Vermont Agency of Education
1 National Lfe Drive, Davis 5 | Montpellier, VT
kyle.anderson@vermont.gov

Virginia

Kelly Bisogno
Coordinator of Fine Arts | Virginia Department of Education
PO Box 2120 | Richmond, VA 23218
kelly.bisogno@doe.virginia.gov | 804.225.2881

Michelle Milligan
Music Specialist | Virginia Department of Education
michelle.milligan@doe.virginia.gov | 804.371.4919

Washington

Janet Hayakawa
Program Supervisor, The Arts | Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)
Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200 | Olympia, WA 98504
janet.hayakawa@k12.wa.us | 360.725.4966

West Virginia

Raymond W.S. Lowther, Ed.D
Coordinator, The Arts | West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Middle/Secondary Learning
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 6, Room 722 | Charleston, WV 265305
ray.lowther@k12.wv.us | 304.558.5325

Wisconsin

Chris Gleason
Arts & Creativity Consultant |
Division for Academic Excellence, Teaching and Learning
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 South Webster Street |PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
christopher.gleason@dpi.wi.gov | 608.264.9554

Wyoming

Vacant

SEADAE Support Members

We are grateful for our wonderful community of SEADAE Support Members - those who've left their state education agency positions but remain active within the organization.

Anne Banks, Washington

Vicki Breen, New Mexico

Ana Luisa Cardona, Michigan

Nancy Carr, California

Beth Cornell, Pennsylvania

Jeanette Crosswhite, Tennessee

Robert Duncan, Kentucky

Lana Hallmark, Arkansas

Deb Hansen, Delaware

Glen Henry, Oklahoma

Scot Hockman, South Carolina

AnnRené Joseph, Washington

Linda Lovins, Florida

Rebecca McLaughlin, Oklahoma

Jack Mitchell, Californla

Julie Palkowski, Wisconsin

Pam Paulson, Minnesota

Mel Pontius, Wisconsin

Mary Rice, California

Philip Shepard, Kentucky

Scott Shuler, Connecticut

Tom Tobias, Missouri

Dale Schmid, New Jersey

Leslie Yolen, New York