Conferences

UPCOMING

The World Alliance for Arts Education Virtual Seminar on Arts Assessment
On October 26 at 9am EDT (13:00 UTC), the World Alliance for Arts Education and its partners - the University of Florida, the State Education Agency Directors of Arts Education, and Creative Generation - will host a virtual seminar to examine the structures, processes, and practices, which may lead our field towards a new reality of arts assessment and program evaluation. Check out the WAAE Virtual Seminar program here. Registration is free. An Archive of the event will be distributed to all who registered by November 1. Register for the Virtual Seminar here.

For Emerging Leaders in Arts Education: The Young & Emerging Leaders Forum
On October 27 at 2pm EDT (18:00 UTC), the World Alliance for Arts Education and Creative Generation will host the inaugural Young & Emerging Leaders Forum to provide a space for young scholars, emerging leaders, and new colleagues to the field of arts education to share their work, network, and develop a community of learning in order to expand opportunities and broaden the leadership pipeline in the global field of arts and cultural education. New research into leadership theory, training and development, and intergenerational partnership with youth will be explored from speakers in South Africa, United Arab Emirates, the UK, and the US. Facilitated discussions will follow. Check out the program here. Registration is free and can be completed here.

May 13-14, 2021 (virtual event planned as alternative)
University of Delaware (Newark, DE) |Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library (Winterthur, DE)
Save the date and stay tuned for details!

October 25-28, 2021
University of Florida (Gainsville, FL)

PAST

Annual Business Meeting

September 2019

Alexandria, VA

STEAM Discussion

June 2019

Anaheim, CA

Arts Education Within ESSA

September 2018

Kansas City, MO